Cannot connect to ent ID rooms

Talk all you want about Island Defense here.
pukseli
Basic Tree
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 5:11 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Cannot connect to ent ID rooms

Postby pukseli » Wed Oct 25, 2017 11:22 am

Hi!
When i try to log in ENT Island Defence room, my battle.net loses its connection and throws me out from battle.net. After that when trying to log in battle.net i get message:
"you may be trying to connect to an invalid Battle.net server if you are using a modem you may need to connect to the internet before connecting to Battle.net"
I can join other servers without problem and also to ENT rooms.

Any idea what is causing my problem?

Thanks!

Remixer
Forest Walker
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 4:25 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Cannot connect to ent ID rooms

Postby Remixer » Wed Oct 25, 2017 1:30 pm

Which region are you playing on?

Unitil
Oversight Staff
Posts: 5128
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 5:56 am
Location: Canada
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: Cannot connect to ent ID rooms

Postby Unitil » Wed Oct 25, 2017 3:56 pm

Hi @pukseli

When you attempted to join the ID game, did you per chance highlight to copy-paste the game name from our online Games List?

If you did, you can sometimes copy an invalid character that cannot be seen. When you use this to try and join, you will be kicked/temp banned from the Battle.net server for 5-10 minutes.

The best way to avoid this is to use the clipboard icon next to the game name, or to manually type out the game name.

Burn
Protector of Nature
Posts: 2588
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 6:29 am
Location: Clan BTI @ East
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 54 times
Contact:

Re: Cannot connect to ent ID rooms

Postby Burn » Tue Oct 31, 2017 1:27 pm

Unitil wrote:did you per chance highlight to copy-paste the game name from our online Games List?

I'm 99% certain that this is the case here. I have a macro that can help you (100% legal btw).

Here's my island defense borderless window guide/topic: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=55462

Raw code:
Spoiler!

Code: Select all

; Borderless window macro
; Version 1.0 by BurnShady
; This script works with any version of Warcraft III and should work for all future and old releases of AHK.
; To download AHK, visit : http://www.autohotkey.com/
;
; Setup guide for windows:
; 1) Make a shortcut of your Frozen Throne.exe
; 2) Right click shortcut -> properties
; 3) Under target, add -window to the back
; 4) Mine looks like this, but your path should be different (including quotes): "C:\Users\BurnShady\Games\Warcraft III\Frozen Throne.exe" -window
; 5) Load Warcraft III using that shortcut
; 6) Open Borderless Macro.exe or Borderless Macro.ahk

; Hotkeys:
; Windows + F11 turns any window into borderess fullscreen
; Windows + F12 turns a borderless fullscreen window into windowed mode

; Cursor window lock is mainly for dual screen users
; Windows + F10 locks the cursor inside the Warcraft III window.
; Windows + F9 unlocks the cursor from the window. (You can also just alt tab)

; If you have any questions, PM Burn on entgaming.net

#SingleInstance force
#NoEnv ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
#Persistent ; Stay open in background

;#################################### USEFUL LITTLE MACROS ############################################

^!r::reload             ;Ctrl + Alt + R = Reloads the script

Break::                ;PauseBreak = button suspends and pauses the script
suspend
pause
return

^!e::edit             ;Ctrl + Alt + E - Edit the script

^SPACE::  Winset, Alwaysontop, toggle, A    ;Control + space = Toggles the window to always be on top

#g::Run http://www.google.com/search?q=%clipboard% ;Windows + G = Googles whatever is copied on your clipboard with your default browser.

#f12::
WinGetTitle, currentWindow, A
IfWinExist %currentWindow%
{
   WinSet, Style, +0x800000
   WinSet, Style, +0x40000
   WinSet, Style, +0xC00000
   WinMove, , , 0, 0, (A_ScreenWidth/2), A_ScreenHeight-42
}
return

#f11:: ;Turns the window into fullscreen with windows + F11
WinGetTitle, currentWindow, A
IfWinExist %currentWindow%
{
WinSet, Style, -0xC00000,a ; remove the titlebar and border(s)
WinSet, Style, -0x40000,a ; remove sizing border
WinMove, a, , 0, 0, A_ScreenWidth,  A_ScreenHeight ; move the window to 0,0 and resizes it to fullscreen width
}   
return


#f10::
LockMouseToWindow("Warcraft III")
Return

#f9::
LockMouseToWindow()
Return


LockMouseToWindow(llwindowname="")
{
  VarSetCapacity(llrectA, 16)
  WinGetPos, llX, llY, llWidth, llHeight, %llwindowname%
  If (!llWidth AND !llHeight) {
    DllCall("ClipCursor")
    Return, False
  }
  Loop, 4 {
    DllCall("RtlFillMemory", UInt,&llrectA+0+A_Index-1, UInt,1, UChar,llX >> 8*A_Index-8)
    DllCall("RtlFillMemory", UInt,&llrectA+4+A_Index-1, UInt,1, UChar,llY >> 8*A_Index-8)
    DllCall("RtlFillMemory", UInt,&llrectA+8+A_Index-1, UInt,1, UChar,(llWidth + llX)>> 8*A_Index-8)
    DllCall("RtlFillMemory", UInt,&llrectA+12+A_Index-1, UInt,1, UChar,(llHeight + llY) >> 8*A_Index-8)
  }
  DllCall("ClipCursor", "UInt", &llrectA)
Return, True
}
return

; ############ ADD YOUR OWN MACROS UNDER HERE #############

; ############ MACROS UNDER HERE WILL ONLY WORK WHEN WAR3 IS AN ACTIVE WINDOW #############
#IfWinActive, Warcraft III ahk_class Warcraft III


;Message macros:

!9::Sendinput {enter}/w clan.enterprise {!}g island defense{Enter}{Enter}/whois entid{Enter}    ;Does /whois and requests lobby status
^!+a::clipboard =                                                           ;copies the apple to clipboard
!2::clipboard = [ENT] island defense #                                              ;copies partial game name to clipboard
!4::sendinput ^{enter}take cover{enter}                                             ;Sends "take cover" to allies
!8::Sendinput {Enter}-cam 180{Enter}{Enter}/fps{Enter}                                 ;Turns on FPS counter + cam macro

#f12::                                                  ;Make borderless window bordered, works for all windows
WinGetTitle, currentWindow, A
IfWinExist %currentWindow%
{
   WinSet, Style, +0x800000
   WinSet, Style, +0x40000
   WinSet, Style, +0xC00000
   WinMove, , , 0, 0, (A_ScreenWidth/2), A_ScreenHeight-42          ;resizes window to half screen width and screen heigh - 42 pixels.
}
return

#f11::                ;Turn window into a borderless window
WinGetTitle, currentWindow, A
IfWinExist %currentWindow%
{
WinSet, Style, -0xC00000,a      ; remove the titlebar and border(s)
WinSet, Style, -0x40000,a       ; remove sizing border
WinMove, a, , 0, 0, A_ScreenWidth,  A_ScreenHeight                 ; move the window to 0,0
}   
return

;Inventory macros

!q::Send {Numpad7}               ;alt + q for inventory top left
!w::Send {Numpad8}             ;alt + w for inventory top right
!a::Send {Numpad4}             ;alt + a for inventory left
!s::Send {Numpad5}             ;alt + s for inventory right
!z::Send {Numpad1}             ;alt + z for inventory bottom left
!x::Send {Numpad2}             ;alt + x for inventory bottom right


Return to “Island Defense”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests