Page 1 of 1

Item Activation

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 12:59 am
by Diakix42
I need help activating items quickly. My hands are own mouse/qve so its hard for me to activate items quick enough for a fast pearl for a kill or wotw/wardblock. I couldn't find the numberpad in the customkeys.txt

Re: Item Activation

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 1:36 am
by Burn
Diakix42 wrote:I need help activating items quickly. My hands are own mouse/qve so its hard for me to activate items quick enough for a fast pearl for a kill or wotw/wardblock. I couldn't find the numberpad in the customkeys.txt
I made this ahk script just for you.

Download: Inventory hotkeys.exe

This is the code:

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance force
#IfWinActive, Warcraft III ahk_class Warcraft III ;Script only works with Warcraft 3.

!w::Send {Numpad8} ;Alt + w = Numpad8
!a::Send {Numpad4} ;Alt + a = Numpad4
!s::Send {Numpad5} ;Alt + s = Numpad5
!z::Send {Numpad1} ;Alt + z = Numpad1
!x::Send {Numpad2} ;Alt + x = Numpad2
!q::Send {Numpad7} ;Alt + q = Numpad7
How to use:

- Run Inventory hotkeys.exe as administrator
- Use these hotkeys
[spoiler=Hotkeys]Alt + w = Numpad8
Alt + a = Numpad4
Alt + s = Numpad5
Alt + z = Numpad1
Alt + x = Numpad2
Alt + q = Numpad7[/spoiler]Additional information:
Hotkey script only works for the window : Warcraft III
Right click the script icon in the system tray for suspend hotkeys, reload hotkeys and exit.

Download: Inventory hotkeys.exe

-Burn

Re: Item Activation

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:10 am
by Diakix42
Burn I googled Wc3 custom keys items, and I found stuff like this. Doesn't this count as macro?

Re: Item Activation

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:21 am
by Burn
Diakix42 wrote:Burn I googled Wc3 custom keys items, and I found stuff like this. Doesn't this count as macro?
Yes, it is a macro, but certain macros that doesn't affect game-play aren't ban-able in ID, such as inventory macros and message macros.

Nuke, wall walk, ping and detonate macros for example, are ban-able.

-Burn

Re: Item Activation

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:44 am
by Diakix42
Well in that case thank you. But i think i went full retard, whenever I try to open it, it doesn't open. I right clicked->run as admin but still nothing. When I try for the second time it tells me there's one open already, but i checked tasked manager and its not there.

Edit: Yeah never mind I figured out that I'm dumb. It works

Re: Item Activation

Posted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 6:35 am
by Burn
Diakix42 wrote:When I try for the second time it tells me there's one open already, but i checked tasked manager and its not there.
For any ahk users out there, you just need to put the line into the codeso that it will merely reload the script.

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance force

-Burn