Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Do you have technical questions or problems with ENT, econnect or other tools? Then post here!

Moderators: Oversight Staff, Processing Staff

Forum rules
Disconnecting frequently? Try Econnect or GProxy. For more FAQs, please visit the wiki.
near
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 10:19 pm

Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby near » Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:25 pm

Hi everyone,

When I updated the new patch(1.30.1) my launcher somehow doesn't work.
I mean it doesn't launch w3, whenever I launch task manager w3 always seen in the process but the game doesn't start.When I launch second time it gives "Warcraft 3 is unable to initialize. Error 0" error.
I tried to reinstall the game, restarted computer and internet but nothing happened...
Please help me to fix this problem if you have any idea.

protein03g
Resource Storage
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:20 am

Re: Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby protein03g » Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:33 am

Had the same...... need help

protein03g
Resource Storage
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:20 am

Re: Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby protein03g » Sat Sep 15, 2018 2:36 pm

@Near try to launch the game without internet and see if it works.

HAHHAHAA

User avatar
IWinIfyoulose
Treant
Posts: 377
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:45 pm
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby IWinIfyoulose » Sat Sep 15, 2018 7:34 pm

Du ska inte ge för att få, du ska ge för att ge, men det är få som ger för att ge, för få

near
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 10:19 pm

Re: Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby near » Sat Sep 15, 2018 10:52 pm

protein03g wrote:@Near try to launch the game without internet and see if it works.

HAHHAHAA

Amazingly it worked?But i don't understand... Will it be always like that? I mean do I have to turn off the internet then launch w3 after then again turn on the internet?? So weird...
Thank you for your advise but there must be something to do for this problem too.
If you have any idea please contact me again.

Old4x4ltd
Resource Storage
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 5:40 am

Re: Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby Old4x4ltd » Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:35 pm

I have the same problem

Old4x4ltd
Resource Storage
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 5:40 am

Re: Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby Old4x4ltd » Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:36 pm

I have an old version runs without problems, if ktomozhet skinte game with the new version

User avatar
Meshtar
Treant
Posts: 379
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 3:21 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby Meshtar » Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:07 pm

I got the exact same problem...

Old4x4ltd
Resource Storage
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 5:40 am

Re: Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby Old4x4ltd » Wed Sep 19, 2018 4:34 am

lOL me close intenet game good work ty all)) Xd

skibbel
Armored Tree
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 2:54 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby skibbel » Wed Sep 19, 2018 4:17 pm

i moved the folder out of programes x86 to like C:\games and the problem disappeared

User avatar
F-Train
Protector of Nature
Posts: 3290
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 10:55 pm
Location: New York
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: Warcraft 3 launcher doesn't work!

Postby F-Train » Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:54 pm

I'm glad this wc3connect doesn't need a cdkey. Back in the garena days no one used cdkeys
Having an unstable internet connection or a high risk of lagging out? Are you tired of losing a won game because you disconnected?
    Do not worry, there are solutions to solve your problem!
    • ENT Connect is a on LAN connection based reconnection tool (no cd-keys needed).
    • GProxy++(Varlock) is a reconnection tool for the battle.net with an external prompt.
    • GProxy++ DLL is a reconnection plugin for battle.net (Recommended).
    For technical issues or questions, post a topic in the technical support forum.

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Have a question? Search below for your answer :)

    Not sure if you're banned? Don't know how long or why you're banned? Click this
    Image


    Return to “Technical Support”

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest