patch problems

Do you have technical questions or problems with ENT, econnect or other tools? Then post here!

Moderators: Oversight Staff, Processing Staff

Forum rules
Disconnecting frequently? Try Econnect or GProxy. For more FAQs, please visit the wiki.
jaguar
Forest Walker
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 10:50 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

patch problems

Postby jaguar » Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:54 pm

hey , so I accidentally downloaded new patch since I went to battle.net, i know now u can't use entconnect with patch 1.30.2, I downloaded client for patch 1.30.1 but it says its crashed, I tried copy/paste wc3 1.30.1 folder onto macbook/users/macbookpro but in entconnect says they find wc3 but it isn't on 1.30.1 patch, my question is how can I instal wc3 with the 1.30.1 patch because it auto dls 1.30.2 from the internet and I cannot instal it without... I cannot see game in local area network nor join them... pls help me!

n00bieman
Resource Storage
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 1:17 am

Re: patch problems

Postby n00bieman » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:22 am

following... same problem...

LakeMungo
Basic Tree
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:06 pm

Re: patch problems

Postby LakeMungo » Thu Dec 06, 2018 6:43 am

I have the same problem also. It crashes for me also when i download 1.30.1 patch

grimgrents
Basic Tree
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 7:16 am

Re: patch problems

Postby grimgrents » Thu Dec 06, 2018 7:42 pm

Download wc3 1.30.1 here viewtopic.php?t=135760#p524895

Choose windows or mac then extract it and run "Warcraft III.exe" in admin, if you run "Warcraft III Launcher.exe"its going to update it to 1.30.2 so dont do that

jaguar
Forest Walker
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 10:50 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: patch problems

Postby jaguar » Thu Dec 06, 2018 7:54 pm

I did that i downloaded 1.30.1 from ent then ran exe but it keeps crashing, I tried uninstalling wc3 and reinstalling but it goes straight into download the 1.30.2 patch I cannot run wc3 1.30.1 it says its damaged and won't work... help pls

LakeMungo
Basic Tree
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:06 pm

Re: patch problems

Postby LakeMungo » Thu Dec 06, 2018 8:34 pm

I use a MAC and it downloads fine but when you try open Warcraft III.exe it just comes up with an error. I am under the notion that once you have already got the update to 1.30.2 then their is no possible way of going back. I tried finding old patches to download but when ever you do it automatically updatates to 1.30.2.

jaguar
Forest Walker
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 10:50 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: patch problems

Postby jaguar » Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:02 pm

same thing happening to me exactly

LakeMungo
Basic Tree
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:06 pm

Re: patch problems

Postby LakeMungo » Fri Dec 07, 2018 6:48 am

So who's dick do we need to suck to get this problem sorted?

grimgrents
Basic Tree
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 7:16 am

Re: patch problems

Postby grimgrents » Fri Dec 07, 2018 7:52 pm

thats the thing its not supposed to crash when you run Warcraft III.exe on 1.30.1, so gotta figure out why it crashes and how to fix it, it worked for me and my friend, i'm on win7 and he's on win10 but it crashed for my other friend who's on win10

Eroticmania
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 2:31 pm

Re: patch problems

Postby Eroticmania » Fri Dec 07, 2018 8:05 pm

Same here. Mac OS. Says the file is broken every time. even tried computer reformate :D And launcher just updates it to 30.2 of course) Solution wanted! ;P


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests