patch problem , cant see game

Technical Support topics will be moved here when they are Resolved.

Moderators: Oversight Staff, Processing Staff

God-Sohier
Forest Walker
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 4:38 am

patch problem , cant see game

Postby God-Sohier » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:07 pm

We detected your installation at C:\Users\****\Documents\Warcraft III, but it doesn't seem to be on the 1.30.1 patch.
We recommend creating a backup of your 1.30.1 WC3 installation in case you want to try the 1.30.2 patch, or in case you accidentally upgrade.
If you copy your 1.30.1 WC3 installation to C:\Users\****\wc3, then we'll automatically detect it.

But i actually have the 1.30.1 patch , i dont know how to proceed now , i tried downloading patch multiple time on the net but it never work. Need help from you here. When they say '' If you copy your 1.30.1 WC3 installation to C:\Users\****\wc3, then we'll automatically detect it'' , i did it multiple time , i did even copy it everywhere XD. What is the actual problem...


Thanks you

wwwestnik
Basic Tree
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 8:10 am

Re: patch problem , cant see game

Postby wwwestnik » Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:03 am

I hev the same issue!!!

User avatar
Kappa
Oversight Staff
Posts: 1918
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:07 am
Location: USA
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: patch problem , cant see game

Postby Kappa » Sun Jan 13, 2019 11:44 am

First thing to download patch 1.30.1 and extract the zip file. Put the files from it into a new folder separate from your updated WC3. Be sure to use Warcraft III.exe and not Warcraft III Launcher.exe when opening the program otherwise it will update. Be sure it says 1.30.1 in the bottom right when using WC3Connect.

WC3Connect auto checks if you have the wrong version of WC3 in your programs. You can get this message and still use the 1.30.1 with WC3Connect. I'm not exactly sure where you would need to put the folder to remove this message (I play on Mac RIP). But if you have a 1.30.1 patch and WC3Connect you should be able to use it regardless of this error message.
Cheers!

User avatar
Merex
Oversight Staff
Posts: 6516
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 11:45 pm
Location: United States
Has thanked: 304 times
Been thanked: 180 times

Re: patch problem , cant see game

Postby Merex » Thu Jan 17, 2019 1:08 am

@God-Sohier Still an issue?

Please follow the above for further assistance if so.
Image
  • ENT Rules, Guides and more can be found on our Wiki.
  • Contact the staff & interact with others by joining our Discord.
  • Now available: Host A Game UI.

User avatar
Merex
Oversight Staff
Posts: 6516
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 11:45 pm
Location: United States
Has thanked: 304 times
Been thanked: 180 times

Re: patch problem , cant see game

Postby Merex » Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:26 am

No response.

Feel free to re-post if you've such an issue again.
Image
  • ENT Rules, Guides and more can be found on our Wiki.
  • Contact the staff & interact with others by joining our Discord.
  • Now available: Host A Game UI.


Return to “Processed Support Cases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests