error when starting to start warcraft 3

Do you have technical questions or problems with ENT, econnect or other tools? Then post here!

Moderators: Oversight Staff, Processing Staff

Forum rules
Disconnecting frequently? Try Econnect or GProxy. For more FAQs, please visit the wiki.
aemtelddtel
Aura Tree
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 1:13 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

error when starting to start warcraft 3

Postby aemtelddtel » Tue Nov 05, 2019 3:34 pm

Idk if anyone can still help me but here goes:

So I wanted to play Legion at work, since I only have a couple of weeks left here, I did all the steps in forum, w3connect is working, but when I double click the warcraft 3 icon in my warcraft3 folder ( so I did not click the launcher icon ).this is the error
w3 error.png
w3 error.png (120.32 KiB) Viewed 311 times

User avatar
oxoDus
Treant
Posts: 288
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 6:41 am
Location: Lithuania
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: error when starting to start warcraft 3

Postby oxoDus » Mon Jun 08, 2020 7:58 am

I have exactly the same issue, did you manage to fix it?
El Psy Congaroo

User avatar
oxoDus
Treant
Posts: 288
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 6:41 am
Location: Lithuania
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: error when starting to start warcraft 3

Postby oxoDus » Sun Jun 14, 2020 10:43 am

Fixed the problem by installing wc3 to D:\ drive and then deleting the one from C:\ drive. Restart pc.
El Psy Congaroo


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest