Banned for 3 days due to failing to defend/AFK

Looking for your appeal? Approved or denied appeals are archived here.

Moderator: ENT Staff

xSAINTx1
Treant

Banned for 3 days due to failing to defend/AFK

Postby xSAINTx1 » Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:10 am

Your Warcraft III username: xSAINTx
Realm/Gateway: useast.battle.net
Why are you banned: afk/failure to def tid 125728 (other)
Why you should be unbanned: I don't recall a game where I was AFK and/or failed to defend. Let me please emphasize, I always defend the base even in certain defeat, because I know that all it takes is one fight to turn the game around. If i was afk, it was by mistake and I sincerely apologize. I am on spring break starting today, and I will not be able to play in the next few days, as I am a university student, and must catch up on my studies. If someone could please unban me for a few days, I would greatly appreciate it. Like i mentioned, I only have a few days to relax, and I would like to play some DotA while I am able. Thanks for your consideration.

-Saint

Kappa
Protector of Nature

Re: Banned for 3 days due to failing to defend/AFK

Postby Kappa » Sun Mar 18, 2018 5:21 am

Here is the ban request and game that you were banned for.
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=125728
http://storage.entgaming.net/replay/vie ... 518812.w3g

Having reviewed the replay myself, I find it hard to believe you did not realize that your actions were harmful to the team near the end of the game considering you chose arguably the hardest hero in the game to play and micro'ed reasonably well. It appears to me that you refused to fight after losing barracks middle lane and the rest of the team was defending.