Bobby Turkalino

Looking for your appeal? Approved or denied appeals are archived here.

Moderator: ENT Staff

Bobalhao
Aura Tree

Bobby Turkalino

Postby Bobalhao » Tue Mar 07, 2023 12:54 am

Your Warcraft III username: Bobby Turkalino
Realm/Gateway: Dota APEM US/CA
Why are you banned: Dodging
Why you should be unbanned: I am a nice guy

Hey Astros, how are you, dude?

I guess you are Cashtoria.

Dude, what did i do last game to deserve 1 year ban?

I didnt stay afk, i focused, i fought, i tried to help.

I know no one likes me but i am just a noob that likes to play dota 1. And thats no reason for 1 year ban.

I know sometimes there are some matches (10%) that i stay more afk than reasonable, and those are i am drunk. But tonight it was not the case.

Please don't come back with Falenga's abusive and dictatorial behaviour, you are not like that.

The dodge ban is an extreme rule for those who REALLY ruin on purpose or use mh, and i agree with the rule for those cases. But For dodging? Well, it made sense when ENT had hundreds of players, ladders where relevant, etc. But nowadays...?

In my defense: I dont ruin on purpose (i am just a drunk noob sometimes) and NEVER used map hack (and we see lots of coreans using it without that kind of ban).

Furthermore, who am i to tell you how to run your own server, but we are tired of other typical and regular REAL ruiners: people who sell all items, send armies of flying couriers, steal and break other's items, pick teleporters or tossers to kill or banish others, etc, etc, etc... that happens A LOT, you know that.

But, what if you ban all those ruiners for 1 year? How many players will your server be left with? 10? 20? I guess ENT's maximun range of active regular players is what? 30 ~ 40?