@Gaara

Processed complaints will be moved here.

Moderator: Oversight Staff

Brando
Forest Walker

@Gaara

Postby Brando » Mon Jul 27, 2015 3:08 am

https://entgaming.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=63793

Now this is pretty ridiculous. Besides the fact that i've been playing on ent for over 2 years now and have had about only 1-2 incidents that have required a ban, combined with the hundreds to thousands of games i've played and spent on these servers, this has to be one of the dumbest things ive ever seen. In this situation about one-two weeks ago i had been banned for "throwing" on a smurf and i've aleady explained before in the other post how it was hardly a throw. Well this resulted in a two week ban. After that game i had played that night i had shut off my pc which included my router and modem. If anyone has the knowledge of what a Dynamic IP does, well it went into effect here. Everytime you shut off your router/modem and re-connect you MAY get accessed with a new IP address within a range of addresses determined by the DHCP settings. The next day i just normally logged onto my main account Brando and played that afternoon in the DIHL (Dota In-House League). That was the last pub game i played that week because of DIHL first starting up onto ENT and it was and has been the only thing i've been playing. Just a few days ago it said i was banned for IP dodging. I had posted an appeal and after 2 days of waiting i got a response by @Gaara this mod saying "I knew". Now when i have already stated that ive been playing on these servers for years combined with little to no ban history and thousands of games, why would i EVER dodge a 2 week ban??? My personal friend @Nabo. has already had a talk with me about these dodge bans and how they dont work in the past and i would be dumb to even try it. If i had the knowledge that i was banned i would have just immediatly appealed and had a mod look at it. I find much fun in these DIHL games and it is the only server i play