Thank you for applying.
Kappa
Protector of Nature

Kappa@useast

Postby Kappa » Sat Mar 24, 2018 5:16 am

Name: Kappa / Michael
Discord name: Kappa#4269
Game moderator specialty (see below for choices): ID/Dota
Brief introduction: Hello, my name is Michael. Currently, I am a student studying chemical engineer at Notre Dame. My goal is to one day work for a distillery such as Budweiser. Overall, I’m a pretty regular guy from the Midwest. I enjoy sports, socializing, music, movies and gaming. Throughout my life, I have always played video games and have recently formed many new friendships as a cause. About 5 months ago, I downloaded Warcraft III after a very long hiatus. During a rusty game of Island Defense, a player sent me an invite to the Azeroth discord. Little did I know that discord link would eventually lead me to here writing this application. Over these months, my passion for gaming has been revitalized largely due to the people I have met. Before this, I never really had friends that played video games like me, and the change made games much more enjoyable.
What are your current hours of playing time (approximate): 3 PM - 2 AM Sunday - Thursday. I am typically busy with social events Friday and Saturday. My schedule also fluctuates with exams, but I am always online in discord/Warcraft III 20 hours a week or more.
What is your current time zone: Eastern time zone UTC-5:00
Describe any relevant experience, both in moderating and in Warcraft III: I was first introduced to Warcraft III by a friend in elementary school after The Frozen Throne had released. I immediately fell in love with custom games and have played every game currently hosted as a result. While I do not play most of these games anymore, I am an avid Island Defense and Dota 2 player. However, I feel more than capable of reviewing almost any game such as LTD.