Ben_T@useast.battle.net

Thank you for applying.
Ben_T
Treant Protector

Ben_T@useast.battle.net

Postby Ben_T » Sun Mar 25, 2018 4:00 pm

Name: Ben

Discord name: Ben_T#7883

Game moderator specialty (see below for choices): I am familiar with Island Defense, Legion TD, and Dota.

Brief introduction: Hello, my name is Ben. I am a high school student in Florida and in the fall I will be attending Jacksonville University. I’m planning on majoring in either engineering or cyber security. I currently play soccer and have been playing Warcraft III sporadically since 2007.

What are your current hours of playing time (approximate): About 3-8 hours a day on weekdays and 5-14 hours a day on weekends

What is your current time zone: EST (GMT -4 hours)

Describe any relevant experience, both in moderating and in Warcraft III: Considering I have been playing Warcraft III for many years now, even though I was a child back then, I have had a large amount of experience in many the games hosted currently on ENT. Of course, Island Defense was and still is my favorite game; I’ve played a large variety of Warcraft III custom games, which furthers my knowledge and in some ways helps me with dealing with ban requests and gaining insight on what the players might be thinking. I would like to mention that I am not experienced in Dota, however, by seeking advice from current moderators, I have learned how to deal with ban requests regarding this game. In regards to moderating, I don’t have relevant experience in moderating forums, but I have been a moderator for a few months in an Island Defense discord. As insignificant as this may seem on the surface, moderating in the Island Defense Discord has allowed me to use basic moderator tools.