WC3Connect

News about Enterprise Gaming.
DriverlessUBER_
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 2:07 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby DriverlessUBER_ » Wed Oct 10, 2018 2:12 pm

Curt wrote:i am kinda stuck on the authenticating part, is it already functional?

same here.. stuck on Authenticating

Agratah
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 12:24 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Agratah » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:56 pm

I seem to have a problem in WC3Connect. The thing is, with certain lobbies, the program crashes just after entering the game. (Not Warcraft 3, but WC3Connect)

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7698
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 106 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:41 pm

@Dimitrakis_2001 @DriverlessUBER_ this could indicate that you have a firewall blocking parts of the program.

@Agratah could you download this version: https://entgaming.net/wc3connect-2018101001-dbg.exe
and then follow instructions in this post to identify reason for the crash?
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7698
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 106 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:48 pm

@EdgeOfChaos that's just the directory where I compiled it :P
thanks for the log, I fixed that bug, hopefully there aren't many more...
new version: https://entgaming.net/wc3connect-2018101001-dbg.exe / https://entgaming.net/wc3connect-2018101001-dbg.exe
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

INCOME
Basic Tree
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 12:13 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby INCOME » Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:16 pm

it has trojan in it :(

Win32/Zpevdo.A

edit: I had some other WC3Connect version. the one above seems fine!

Unitil
ENT Staff
Posts: 3945
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 5:56 am
Location: Canada
Been thanked: 103 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Unitil » Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:30 pm


Juiet
Armored Tree
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 11:26 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Juiet » Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:33 am

Hi

I cant get into games via entconnect since today. Whats wrong?

tnx

dfan
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:03 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby dfan » Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:10 pm

uakf.b wrote:@Dimitrakis_2001 @DriverlessUBER_ this could indicate that you have a firewall blocking parts of the program.

Even when whitelisted it doesn't work very often

Elementzracing
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 11:41 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Elementzracing » Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:00 pm

I can't seem to get my current stat from battle.net transfer to wc3connect. after validate it only show the account from wc3connectand not the one from battle.net!
I've tried to register the current battle.net account name on here and it said "username in use" but tried to do forget password said "username could not be found" ? how is that even possible?
can someone help me out? thank you!!!

User avatar
Quetra
ENT Staff
Posts: 3870
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 7:11 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Quetra » Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:29 pm

@Elementzracing

What's the battle.net account name? I'll check if it's registered on another account for you.

Elementzracing
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 11:41 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Elementzracing » Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:50 pm

the account on battle.net is phoebe
thank you

User avatar
EdgeOfChaos
Protector of Nature
Posts: 3377
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 8:34 pm
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby EdgeOfChaos » Fri Oct 12, 2018 10:57 pm

I don't know whether this is the fault of the app or not, but right after joining and starting a game, I got a blue screen error. The stop code was "MEMORY MANAGEMENT"

User avatar
Quetra
ENT Staff
Posts: 3870
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 7:11 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Quetra » Sat Oct 13, 2018 1:04 am

@Elementzracing

I validated it for you, you should be able to transfer now.

phuphew
Aura Tree
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 3:25 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby phuphew » Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:41 am

Is there a solution to automatic-update when starting wc3 already?

User avatar
Enfo
Basic Tree
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 12:41 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Enfo » Sat Oct 13, 2018 2:28 pm

phuphew wrote:Is there a solution to automatic-update when starting wc3 already?

There is no such thing as automatic update when starting though. Unless you use launcher then you have to stop using it and launch by Warcraft III.exe.


Return to “News and Updates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests