WC3Connect

News about Enterprise Gaming.
User avatar
heihachii420
Basic Tree
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 10:37 pm
Location: colorado springs, co

Re: WC3Connect

Postby heihachii420 » Wed Oct 03, 2018 2:44 am

I have it installed...not sure how to get in a game though. Says select a game, start wc3, local?? ive tried. Could use some help

carlo_rossi
Aura Tree
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 4:28 am
Location: California

Re: WC3Connect

Postby carlo_rossi » Wed Oct 03, 2018 2:52 am

uakf.b wrote:@Curt @carlo_rossi what version of Windows are you on? carlo_rossi can you attach screenshot of the script error?


Im using windows 7
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (25.49 KiB) Viewed 1566 times
Capture2.JPG
Capture2.JPG (26.35 KiB) Viewed 1566 times
Capture3.JPG
Capture3.JPG (81.17 KiB) Viewed 1566 times

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7823
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:14 am

heihachii420 wrote:I have it installed...not sure how to get in a game though. Says select a game, start wc3, local?? ive tried. Could use some help

After opening up Warcraft III, go to "Local Area Network" button. After selecting a game from the list, you should see games there (might take up to 5 seconds to show up). Do you not see any games?
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7823
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:15 am

@carlo_rossi thanks I will look at it.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7823
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:54 am

@carlo_rossi can you (and anyone else on Windows 7 or earlier) try this version: https://entgaming.net/wc3connect-2018100201.exe
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

randomloser
Armored Tree
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:58 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: WC3Connect

Postby randomloser » Wed Oct 03, 2018 4:04 am

Do patch switchers even work any more? Since the new updates I can only login via laucher and that auto updates. The oldest one I got on on a usb is .27 patch. Also I'd imagine some would like to try out the patch or accidently login into the upgrade by mistake not knowing it was patch day.
-load :6589p to play custom hero arena 3D
Do you like hero craft?
Do you like angel arena?
Then try cha out you'll probably love it :D

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7823
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Wed Oct 03, 2018 4:08 am

@randomloser if you use the desktop shortcut I think it shouldn't auto-update. Is your shortcut to Warcraft III.exe or Warcraft III Launcher.exe. In any case, running Warcraft III.exe in the installation directory shouldn't force updating (hopefully).

You're right about accidentally updating though. We'll need to think more about that.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

Michelle
Armored Tree
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:16 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Michelle » Wed Oct 03, 2018 4:10 am

Can you make it so that we only see the games we play such as wintermaul at the top of the list?

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7823
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Wed Oct 03, 2018 4:11 am

@Michelle added to the todo list, thanks.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

artifacts
Forest Walker
Posts: 163
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 2:39 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby artifacts » Wed Oct 03, 2018 6:34 am

installed and worked on the first try :D

Wrath_Kratos
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 6:10 pm
Location: Danmark

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Wrath_Kratos » Wed Oct 03, 2018 7:04 am

omg are fuckin kiddin me i think its a crappy solution
warcraft is dead !!!
so angry
fuuuck blizzard and ent
well fuckin done people
kratos out

User avatar
dweiler
Plague Treant
Posts: 1722
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 6:28 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 229 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby dweiler » Wed Oct 03, 2018 7:20 am

Maybe it's better to wait with something like this? In the patch thread on BNET Blizzard responded with this:

Thanks for all the feedback (there was some really good ideas and suggestions in this massive thread). Classic Team will take all of what was presented into consideration.


Maybe a switch will not be needed.
You don't stop playing because you grow old; you grow old because you stop playing.

artifacts
Forest Walker
Posts: 163
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 2:39 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby artifacts » Wed Oct 03, 2018 7:43 am

Just got a 502 error, bad gateway, saying ENT host is "offline" =\

User avatar
Enfo
Basic Tree
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 12:41 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Enfo » Wed Oct 03, 2018 8:52 am

Please make it possible to minimize it into taskbar.
https://i.imgur.com/yJg7q3c.png

Dimitrij1606
Basic Tree
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 8:39 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Dimitrij1606 » Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:02 am

What you are doing here is basically what Garena did back in the day, correct? If so, I'm truly glad you are doing this. I've missed old days of Garena, when I had most fun. That being said, how long exactly do you think you'll be able to do this? Blizzard did shut down Garena after all.


Return to “News and Updates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests