WC3Connect

News about Enterprise Gaming.
uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sat Oct 20, 2018 4:47 pm

@bamboobites try disabling "Broadcast" checkbox under Settings. Both of you need to do this to avoid broadcasting game to each other. Let me know if it does / doesn't work.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:27 pm

@Augustinus one possibility is WC3Connect app is refreshing gamelist faster than your Internet can handle. This is fixed in latest version, can you try it out and let me know if it improves things at all? (https://entgaming.net/wc3connect.exe?v=2019101902)

Java version haven't updated yet.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:40 pm

@vampirlsm if the OS X version doesn't work, try the Java version.

@Ugly I uploaded a new OS X version, are you able to run it? It must be named "wc3connect" or it won't work. If you can't get it working, try the Java version.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

User avatar
Zeratul
Corrupted Treant
Posts: 1275
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 4:29 am
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 154 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Zeratul » Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:52 pm

Slots information seems gone again (downloaded the latest version from the first post - windows): Turns green when selected but nothing shows up

closed and opened again, and it seems to be working atm
Last edited by Zeratul on Sat Oct 20, 2018 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kingkar: viewtopic.php?f=31&t=71294
Merex wrote:=>When an ex-mod turns into a forum troll

Even more disappointing than hyo and I didn't think that was possible.

BowenLian
Resource Storage
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:34 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby BowenLian » Sat Oct 20, 2018 8:08 pm

How do I host a game in this WC3Connect

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sat Oct 20, 2018 8:34 pm

@BowenLian server was temporarily offline, continue using https://host.entgaming.net
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

McBest
Basic Tree
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:44 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby McBest » Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:26 pm

The new version can't see any of the slot info.

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:30 pm

@McBest try re-downloading, there was a small bug in one of the versions
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

McBest
Basic Tree
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:44 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby McBest » Sat Oct 20, 2018 10:23 pm

tried with the link you gave above https://entgaming.net/wc3connect.exe?v=2019101902, and also the link at the wc3connect page https://entgaming.net/wc3connect.exe?v=2018101903b. Both run into the same problem no slot infos.

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sat Oct 20, 2018 10:31 pm

@McBest probably an old IP is cached in your OS. Probably it'd work after a few hours.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

User avatar
Orkut
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 5:50 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Orkut » Sat Oct 20, 2018 11:14 pm

Yeah! ENT always ahead!

Augustinus
Treant
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Augustinus » Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:20 am

@uakf.b I have tried it now and my ping is not that high anymore, but the game is still unplayable tbh. the laggs are so bad that I have even trouble building within 30 seconds. I also get laggs sometimes when I stream something, but I would have to download something and have 3 streams on at the same time to reach similar lagg spikes.
WIth the previous version my ping could go as high as 4000ms and now it is "only" 1800 and on average around 400-600
I will miss LTD i think :/

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:53 am

@McBest I see what you mean now, it should be fixed in latest version.

@Augustinus damn, I don't see how it could be using more bandwidth than streaming. Sorry to ask you to try more things, but in the latest version I added a checkbox under Settings called "Slow refresh" which should reduce bandwidth usage from ~3-6 KB/s to 1-2 KB/s; can you see if checking that box improves the lag at all?

If you're able to capture packets using a tool like Wireshark while you play, that should be very helpful as well.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

User avatar
Bond009
Armored Tree
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:22 am
Contact:

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Bond009 » Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:39 am

uakf.b wrote:@Bond009 LAN is completely changed in 1.30.2, everything is different from the old protocol.
We might switch to same version as eurobattle/other PVPGN if they switch to 1.29+ (for 24-player support).

ah ok good to know.. lol wtf are they doing. Why change the LAN protocol? they trying to make wc3 unplayable without a connection to bnet eventually? All those ladder players on the bnet site have no idea how bad of a direction wc3 is taking..
Image

davidhasselhoff
Resource Storage
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 10:48 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby davidhasselhoff » Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:16 pm

What is your plan post patch for new users? Will you have a downloadable game that is the current version?


Return to “News and Updates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests