WC3Connect

News about Enterprise Gaming.
ShinnT
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 5:38 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby ShinnT » Sun Oct 21, 2018 3:44 pm

I always get disconnect in games when I load code :cry: can someone help

vaisifudecaralh
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:41 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby vaisifudecaralh » Sun Oct 21, 2018 4:39 pm

auto update function pls

Augustinus
Treant
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Augustinus » Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:13 pm

@uakf.b I have not been able to identify any data packages, but I could confirm that wc3connect is killing my bufferbloat.


Image


when I switch it off I still have some issues but it is okish to play an old game with no fast action needed.
Image

This still does not explain the huge effect wc3connect has. Not that I just turned it on to look at the lobbies. I did not even use it to connect.

EDIT: Great move ENT :D 'type "stfu" to get in'. You gotta get on the same lvl as ur community to reach them.
Last edited by Augustinus on Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

2raL_BratSK
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 1:04 pm
Location: Russia

Re: WC3Connect

Postby 2raL_BratSK » Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:22 pm

I can not register, nothing appears!what to do next ? how to register ?
Attachments
Снимок экрана (10).png
Снимок экрана (10).png (83.27 KiB) Viewed 334 times

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:37 pm

@2raL_BratSK can you post screenshot without translating to Russian? The left blue button is "Login", the right blue button is "Sign up". What is the error that you're getting?

To create account, type in username/password, and press the button on the right.

Then, you can use the same username/password to login with the button on the left.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sun Oct 21, 2018 6:45 pm

@Augustinus in the latest version, I removed slow refresh option and replaced it with "disable refresh while game is in-progress" option. So after you join a game with WC3Connect, WC3Connect app will stop refreshing the gamelist until you leave the game.

Can you try checking this option? BTW you would need to join a game from WC3Connect for it to work, if you join from Battle.net then it will keep refreshing gamelist.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

IsaReLeme
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:08 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby IsaReLeme » Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:12 pm

When i am trying to enter my load code in YOUTD through wc3 connect, i get disconnected. Everything works fine when i am not entering code. Please fix guys.

IsaReLeme
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:08 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby IsaReLeme » Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:14 pm

ShinnT wrote:I always get disconnect in games when I load code :cry: can someone help

me too. fix it guys.

Augustinus
Treant
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Augustinus » Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:16 pm

uakf.b wrote:@Augustinus in the latest version, I removed slow refresh option and replaced it with "disable refresh while game is in-progress" option. So after you join a game with WC3Connect, WC3Connect app will stop refreshing the gamelist until you leave the game.

Can you try checking this option? BTW you would need to join a game from WC3Connect for it to work, if you join from Battle.net then it will keep refreshing gamelist.


I found it now! It really eliminated the worst freezes. I was even able to king control now. But still my ping is much higher on average than normal. Game is playable now though, thanks a lot!

Malakyas
Basic Tree
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:25 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Malakyas » Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:23 pm

I can login with my forum account, and can't register with this name, can someone help me later ? Tnks

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:46 pm

@Malakyas I re-imported your forum account to WC3Connect account, try now.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

User avatar
broud3r
ENT Staff
Posts: 1469
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:00 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby broud3r » Sun Oct 21, 2018 11:43 pm

@IsaReLeme @ShinnT
Thats shouldnt be related to Wc3Connect.
Simply make sure that the username you entered on the top left in the lan section is the exactly same as your Wc3Connect name,

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7797
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 114 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Mon Oct 22, 2018 12:51 am

@broud3r thanks, latest version will warn you if LAN username doesn't match.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

KFelix
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 4:33 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby KFelix » Mon Oct 22, 2018 12:34 pm

Can someone tell me how to reset your wc3connect password?

KoKa-KoJla
Basic Tree
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby KoKa-KoJla » Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:23 am

I still can't launch EXE version of WC3Conenct sometimes. Its just silently crashes (no notifications, just noticed in Task Manager and Event Log), while sometimes (in other days, maybe PC reboots?) it just launches without any problems... I dunno why.

OS: Windows 10


Return to “News and Updates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests