WC3Connect

News about Enterprise Gaming.
phuphew
Aura Tree
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2015 3:25 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby phuphew » Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:05 am

uakf.b wrote:@randomloser if you use the desktop shortcut I think it shouldn't auto-update. Is your shortcut to Warcraft III.exe or Warcraft III Launcher.exe. In any case, running Warcraft III.exe in the installation directory shouldn't force updating (hopefully).

You're right about accidentally updating though. We'll need to think more about that.



Please try to find a fast solution for this.
Cant run Warcraft III.exe in the installation directory cause it gives me an error, thats why i use Warcraft III Launcher.exe that automatically updates the game.

Peppe
Armored Tree
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:24 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Peppe » Wed Oct 03, 2018 10:30 am

Augustinus wrote:Kinda sad though that probably no new player will ever find us then.


My thoughts exactly. I guess the best we can hope for is that Blizzard change their minds about host bots in the future, though that doesn't seem likely.

n0un0l0v3
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 10:38 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby n0un0l0v3 » Wed Oct 03, 2018 11:30 am

I Am Stuck On Wc3Connect Authenticating, and when i exit the Wc3Connect it goes to the forum. Help? Please?

drspecial
Resource Storage
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri May 25, 2018 5:31 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby drspecial » Wed Oct 03, 2018 12:14 pm

Doesnt work at all, just simply says "this app cant run on your PC" windows 10

Noctosphere
Forest Walker
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 5:35 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Noctosphere » Wed Oct 03, 2018 1:08 pm

I'd like to know, idk if it's already been answered
but will there be a way to quickly join a game AND be able to chat on Clan channel?
Like, one wc3 window with Clan Channel, and one with Local area network
will it be possible?
Or do you guys think we will all have to get Stealthbot for clan channel?

carlo_rossi
Aura Tree
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 4:28 am
Location: California

Re: WC3Connect

Postby carlo_rossi » Wed Oct 03, 2018 1:24 pm

uakf.b wrote:@carlo_rossi can you (and anyone else on Windows 7 or earlier) try this version: https://entgaming.net/wc3connect-2018100201.exe

just used, same script as last one

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7823
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Wed Oct 03, 2018 2:16 pm

@drspecial are you on 32-bit Windows? If so, the new version (https://entgaming.net/wc3connect-2018100201.exe) should work now.

@n0un0l0v3 hm, what version of Windows are you on?

@carlo_rossi I will test it on Windows 7 and get back to you.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

theblitched
Armored Tree
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 2:54 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: WC3Connect

Postby theblitched » Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:15 pm

WIll I be able to keep my !stats information. I have many games played over many years and I want to be able to continue counting my played games even after I start using WC3Connect.

dhdegen
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:14 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby dhdegen » Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:32 pm

I dl'd W3 Connect... logged on... selected a game... launched W3... Selected LAN... game was on list... selected it... hit Join Game... screen just sat there.... couldn't hit cancel or anything.... had to force app to close... what am I doing wrong? Thanks. Windows 10

User avatar
Zeratul
Corrupted Treant
Posts: 1336
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 4:29 am
Has thanked: 102 times
Been thanked: 161 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Zeratul » Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:41 pm

theblitched wrote:WIll I be able to keep my !stats information. I have many games played over many years and I want to be able to continue counting my played games even after I start using WC3Connect.


Given wc3connect seems to be using entconnect as realm (or detecting as such), you should be able to transfer your game stats via ENT LINK ( https://entgaming.net/link/ - Just make sure your account(s) are validated, and then you can swap); The !stats information (such as stay %,total amount of games played, etc.) will prolly be lost, since you can't swap that information

On a sidenote - It works perfectly for me (windows 10, 64 bits): Followed what you wrote in the initial post, and worked at first try xd - and no difference in ping or anything, so gj on this solution :P
Kingkar: viewtopic.php?f=31&t=71294
Merex wrote:=>When an ex-mod turns into a forum troll

Even more disappointing than hyo and I didn't think that was possible.

TheTeresu
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 10:56 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby TheTeresu » Wed Oct 03, 2018 4:43 pm

I have different name ingame and different I use on ent. My name contains the |c00+color to have orange name. Would it be possible to allow | in names? I'd rather not lose all my savefiles and progress

Maitapa
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 3:20 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Maitapa » Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:19 pm

It simple and working. Now we don't need to keep IE open, great. Good job guys.

josse
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 6:04 pm
Location: Uppsala

Re: WC3Connect

Postby josse » Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:22 pm

is there a way to keep the elo from LTD?

User avatar
Proov
Resource Storage
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:47 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Proov » Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:29 pm

Yo Guyz!

Nice move! i'm glad you create an electron app. Have you planned to make it open source ?
I'm a digital designer so i can contribute to make it sexier :p

corpsegrinder
Basic Tree
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 5:10 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby corpsegrinder » Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:37 pm

Worked great for me. Thanks ENT Gaming.
And as usual, thanks Blizzard for making it necessary to do all this extra work.. yet again.


Return to “News and Updates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests