WC3Connect

News about Enterprise Gaming.
raduman
Basic Tree
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 9:07 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby raduman » Sun Nov 25, 2018 9:43 pm

raduman wrote:May I please request that after you click on some game and it becomes green: there would be some way (button, click on background, etc.) to un-select the choice so that we can see full game list again?


I'm gonna have to bring this up again.

Augustinus
Treant
Posts: 318
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 11:07 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Augustinus » Mon Nov 26, 2018 8:16 am

Hey, are there any plans to merge maybe with other hostbot communities? The shrinking playerbase is choking ENT at the moment.

Off topic:
As I mentioned several times before this crisis appeared, the LTD Game's matchmaking system is fundamentally flawed and very hostile towards new players. All suggestions to improve this were turned down in favor of some lame stackers who want to bash Wintermaul Wars players. Did it ever occur to the mods that the people who needed a fairer matchmaking system the most aren't represented very well in the forums?

Why is ENT so defensive against normal measures to create a fair and competitive gaming experience?
I hope you can rethink the matchmaking system with extended possibilities via wc3 connect.

McPhisto2051
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:54 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby McPhisto2051 » Mon Nov 26, 2018 9:42 am

just tried WC3connect.
I cant adjust the correct Path of the game...
As if I would install my game on drive C documents... :evil:
and you cant host an own game anymore?!? :(

Ingamero
Resource Storage
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 2:47 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Ingamero » Mon Nov 26, 2018 12:19 pm

uakf.b wrote:Re crashes: is WC3Connect app crashing, or Warcraft III? For Warcraft III crash there's not much we can do.

@Mikonamet Battle Tanks was removed because it wasn't getting enough players I think.

@Ingamero if you want to donate around 100 CD keys we could reconnect our bots to Battle.net. But anyway in a week or two they will release new patch and bots won't be able to connect. And also it's possible they will just ban the keys again.



ok

WaffIeMania
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 3:44 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby WaffIeMania » Tue Nov 27, 2018 12:55 pm

hi i created a wc3 connect account but forgot my password its different to my ent account is there anyway to either delete the account on wc3 or somehow recover the password?

xaxaxa
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 2:01 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby xaxaxa » Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:48 pm

Hi, I've tried several times to join MMH games through WC3Connect and it has never worked. I'm using the latest version and hosting maps with no more than 12 players.
What else could I be doing wrong?

Bots used: MakeMeHost-3,8,10 and others too.

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7823
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:09 pm

@McPhisto2051 you don't have to hit the Backup WC3 button, just ignore it. You can run WC3Connect and then start Warcraft III separately and it'll work. You can host a game from https://host.entgaming.net
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

req
Resource Storage
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:22 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby req » Thu Nov 29, 2018 5:50 pm

hello, the last days for some reason the WC3 application while it's running smoothly and I have it minimized on my desktop bar while playing games, it randomly closes-disappears completely and causes me to drop from games. Any idea why? I'm not sure what to think or how to fix it because it's not like I get an error to get an idea, the application just closes at random times itself without any indication of what went wrong, it disappears from my desktop bar/running applications process just like that. I play only dota games. I'd appreciate some help, thanks in advance.

Redal
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 11:02 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Redal » Fri Nov 30, 2018 11:24 pm

Hello there. I just updated by accident my WC3 and agreed to use some "Bonjour" service when tried to open Local web window in Warcraft. Now I don't see any games from wc3connect. What do I do now? Is there anyway to fix that?

User avatar
Quetra
ENT Staff
Posts: 4187
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 7:11 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Quetra » Sat Dec 01, 2018 1:28 am

@Redal

Redownload Warcraft 3 from this link: https://mega.nz/#F!aPgjGYyR!ZuH-BwvVJDtm7T9059OJJA

You cannot play on Wc3connect on the latest patch, so you'll need to have this as a separate install if you want to play on Wc3connect as well as battle.net

Bada_Bing
Armored Tree
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:58 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Bada_Bing » Sat Dec 01, 2018 3:45 am

I can't seem to join a game. I don't see an option to join a dota game. What am I doing wrong?

Redal
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 11:02 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Redal » Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:58 am

@Quetra

Thanks. I can join the games and all, just like it was before updating, but now as soon as the loading screen is gone I got a disconnection window and on the chat I can see timer counting down to my reconnect. About 180 seconds and some info about GProxy++ or sth like that. Ppl ofc won't wait for me and I got kicked 2 times in a row from Dota game. I haven't had this problem on my original installation (I have a polish version if it's matter).

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7823
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sat Dec 01, 2018 1:17 pm

@Redal is your WC3Connect app closing? If so it should be fixed now, there was a bug in the previous .exe (which was released on Monday).
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements

lowprofile
Basic Tree
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 5:02 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby lowprofile » Sat Dec 01, 2018 1:33 pm

Does not allow me to start this in windows 10
http://prntscr.com/lpcm9f

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7823
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby uakf.b » Sat Dec 01, 2018 2:13 pm

lowprofile wrote:Does not allow me to start this in windows 10
http://prntscr.com/lpcm9f

In this case you'll need to run the Java version at https://entgaming.net/wc3connect

Just curious, are you using a non-Intel/AMD CPU? Like ARM or something. If so it should be possible to support your platform in the .exe in the future.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements


Return to “News and Updates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests