WC3Connect

News about Enterprise Gaming.
Hamilton71
Basic Tree
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 7:16 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Hamilton71 » Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:43 pm

@uakf.b what do i do when I try to validate my battlenet account by whispering to clan enterprise but the user is always offline?

markaragnos
Basic Tree
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:56 am
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby markaragnos » Thu Dec 13, 2018 11:32 pm

LakeMungo wrote:Thanks for the response Fate_Lotus. That is not the problem though, it's when i updated to 1.30.2 that i can't play. I already played on ENT Connect until i accidentally updated my Warcraft. Admins posted a possible solution but it didn't work for me, typing some code into terminal. Still waiting for anymore suggestions or ideas!

Thanks


I had same thing happened to me but i Fixed it. You just need follow the steps it tells you.
"If you copy your 1.30.1 WC3 installation to C:\Users\...., then we'll automatically detect it."

Open your folder and you have to make sure 1.30.1 is copied inside it.
You have make sure its Not the shortcut type/ It should say Application beside it.
Then it will let you open it from wc3connect.

LakeMungo
Resource Storage
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:06 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby LakeMungo » Fri Dec 14, 2018 1:05 am

The problem is once you have already updated to 1.30.2 then you no longer contain 1.30.1 and you can no longer download 1.30.1. If you try to download an old patch, it will automatically just update to 1.30.2. I uploaded screen shots of what it looks like for me on my MAC in this post.viewtopic.php?f=11&t=138402

BurnedBacon
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 5:56 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby BurnedBacon » Fri Dec 14, 2018 6:24 am

Im new here:

I can see games but not join cames
you guys say DOWNGRADE?

I have downloaded the version 1.30.1.10211 from yyour website and added to the suggested wc3 folder placement as stated in the connect app, and it works fine it opens wc3 in that version, I cann see ENT games but nothing happens when I click join......

----- do you mean down grade my "real" WC3 installment?

legionwhyme
Resource Storage
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:19 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: WC3Connect

Postby legionwhyme » Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:34 am

I get disconnected after 1second in game for no reason.. and get banned ....

Ziphex
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 6:51 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Ziphex » Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:17 pm

How do I get the exact WC3 1.30.1 patch, I have just downloaded warcraft on new pc and it automaticly went to 1.30.2, please help ;(

xaxaxa
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 2:01 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby xaxaxa » Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:08 pm

I've updated to 1.30.2, then downloaded the client you posted but when I try to boot it up it asks me for my cdkey, which I don't have because I used bnet as a method of authentication to login to official servers.
Is there any way around this or what should I do instead?

Thanks

Sexy
Aura Tree
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:21 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Sexy » Sat Dec 22, 2018 4:30 am

I update to the new version and can't seem to see the listing anymore so i can't join

mocca
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 7:59 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby mocca » Sat Dec 22, 2018 5:48 pm

hi. i just downloaded 1.30.1 version but it is not widescreen. is there any way to fix widescreen problem?

DaKiLLaOne
Basic Tree
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 10:37 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby DaKiLLaOne » Sat Dec 22, 2018 11:26 pm

I can't downgrade from 30.2 to 30.1 already downloaded that version but everytime I open Warcraft it goes straight to 30.2. HELP

Unitil
Oversight Staff
Posts: 4370
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 5:56 am
Location: Canada
Been thanked: 112 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Unitil » Sat Dec 22, 2018 11:29 pm

@Ziphex @xaxaxa @Sexy @DaKiLLaOne

See the first post for 1.30.1 download links. Do note, that is the full game installation, and can be placed anywhere. You will need to use the 'Warcraft 3.exe' to launch the game and not the 'Warcraft III Launcher.exe' as that will always prompt you to update.

@mocca

In-game is full widescreen support while in-menus it will have the black bars.
This is intended as this was implemented when they first gave non-stretched widescreen support in-game.

AlimovaShaxnoza
Basic Tree
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2018 1:55 pm

Re: WC3Connect

Postby AlimovaShaxnoza » Sun Dec 23, 2018 5:48 am

uakf.b wrote:Re crashes: is WC3Connect app crashing, or Warcraft III? For Warcraft III crash there's not much we can do.

@Mikonamet Battle Tanks was removed because it wasn't getting enough players I think.

@Ingamero if you want to donate around 100 CD keys we could reconnect our bots to Battle.net. But anyway in a week or two they will release new patch and bots won't be able to connect. And also it's possible they will just ban the keys again.


ok

azmoso
Basic Tree
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2018 9:06 am

Re: WC3Connect

Postby azmoso » Thu Dec 27, 2018 8:57 am

Abby wrote:i downloaded 1.30.1 client for wc3 for mac from the given link but the game wont start.
it gives an error "warcraft 3 is damaged and cant be opened. you should move it to trash"
please help


Getting the same problem.

CSNY
Aura Tree
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: WC3Connect "RangeBan"

Postby CSNY » Thu Jan 03, 2019 4:54 pm

Hey! Getting a RangeBan when I join a lobby hosted in Montreal. I checked my realm to east for sure and ENTconnect doesn't show any bans. Help please, thanks.

Zellick
Resource Storage
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2018 4:47 pm
Has thanked: 5 times

Re: WC3Connect

Postby Zellick » Sat Jan 05, 2019 6:47 pm

Did all ELO reset after this or is there a way to get it back, i don't really feel like playing 20 games+ to get above 1200 again, i think my elo before was about 1500?


Return to “News and Updates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests