New Host A Game UI

Join us discussing (new) rule, map and mode changes or suggest new ideas!

Moderator: Oversight Staff

Frotty
Resource Storage
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 8:09 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby Frotty » Fri Jun 29, 2018 9:07 pm

Yo, please add a way to queue for "europe" combining france and amsterdam, or show the amount of free slots on the selection screen.
It has happened that I queued for amsterdam, but it was full + 5ppl in queue, where france was empty, so I had to cancel my host and rehost diff region.
Right now I always have to check on the "Games" tab which region is free.

makkenr95
Basic Tree
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 9:37 am

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby makkenr95 » Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:42 pm

Needs a terminate hosting button or something

Deadreyo
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 11:16 am

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby Deadreyo » Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:37 pm

Guys, you forgot to add the EntConnect button. Now I have to go to the old Games list to use EntConnect. Please add it.

freesouthkorea
Basic Tree
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:37 pm

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby freesouthkorea » Wed Jul 11, 2018 1:51 am

I literaly can't host. My games just don't host after ive hosted 1 successfully. Have to wait like 30 mins. Very annoying.

Epidj
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 6:37 pm

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby Epidj » Fri Jul 13, 2018 6:49 pm

Tryed to host a Game 5 or more times, didnt host anything
Keeps telling mee to "check the Queue below"
nothing to check there even after 5-10 min of waiting
I have np with waiting for a Queue but at least add me to the queue then and dont just say "wait for it" with nothings coming up

very big rock
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 2:48 pm

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby very big rock » Mon Jul 16, 2018 11:59 am

it seems the owner of a game can't have a space in his/her name , the game owner just become the first word before the name .

Rhobox
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:05 pm

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby Rhobox » Sat Jul 21, 2018 7:47 pm

Unknown if this is a repost:

Refreshing the page after a host removes the ability for you to cancel your host request if you're in queue.

chico919
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 6:44 pm

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby chico919 » Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:09 pm

After Hosting and refreshing the site its not possible to close the room (needed because sometimes your bots are dead)

Xenelesko
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:52 pm

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby Xenelesko » Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:55 am

Не получается создавать игру через ваш сайт

corpsegrinder
Basic Tree
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 5:10 am

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby corpsegrinder » Wed Jul 25, 2018 3:36 pm

I like the new system alot. I stopped using ent for the past 3-4 months, but then started again and am well pleased. The new interface is quite nice and is superior to mmh imo.. only problem I noticed is that game doesnt necessarily show up on mmh game list, but I probably didnt wait long enough to see it. Anyways, thanks for the update.

veneer22
Resource Storage
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 5:09 am

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby veneer22 » Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:23 am

There's a problem with this page: https://host.entgaming.net/#host

It refreshes over and over after loading games I've hosted in the past. I have to stop the load in my browser. Then refresh the page. If I don't it cycles an endless loop refreshing.

veneer22
Resource Storage
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 5:09 am

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby veneer22 » Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:42 am

Nvm the page refresh thing stopped. That's never happened before that was weird.

RuskiSvarog
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2018 8:00 pm

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby RuskiSvarog » Sat Aug 04, 2018 8:45 pm

Is it just me or when i try to host a game it doesn't have me in the waiting que? It never pops up my game even after i waited 15 mins one time.

sashbk
Basic Tree
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:03 am

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby sashbk » Tue Aug 07, 2018 8:43 am

Hey,
I want to make a note for disconnecting complain.
Longer time requiring maps like " hero of the empire " disconnecting or desync more than usually or wants to be.
Please,
I cant stand it anymore.

uakf.b
Staff Department
Posts: 7823
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:37 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: New Host A Game UI

Postby uakf.b » Wed Aug 08, 2018 6:53 pm

RuskiSvarog wrote:Is it just me or when i try to host a game it doesn't have me in the waiting que? It never pops up my game even after i waited 15 mins one time.

If it doesn't show up in queue/gamelist after 10-20 seconds then it probably means that the region is not working at all. So you should be able to immediately try hosting in a different region. Unfortunately due to the way the hosting system was originally implemented it is a bit hard to adjust it to give a nice error message.
dWFrZi5i -- 'cause I'm cool like Agreements


Return to “Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest